The seal of the Diocese of New Jersey
ABOUT the DIOCESE
Bishop William "Chip" Stokes
Episcopal visitation calendar
The vision of the diocese
Structure, committees, staff
  Diocesan House
  Convocations
  Committees <- You are here
  Companion diocese
  Transition Ministry
Outreach
Archives
Diocesan Convention
m
WHAT'S ON
Diocesan calendar
Episcopal Church and the Visual Arts: NJ
m
FIND a CHURCH
Interactive map of the diocese
Parishes
Trinity Cathedral in Trenton
m
COMMUNICATIONS
News and events
Diocesan email lists
Useful links
m
For LAITY, CLERGY, and CHURCHES
The Ministry Institute
Forms, documents, resources
Discernment for the diaconate
and the priesthood
m
For YOUTH
Youth Ministry in the diocese
m
For YOUNG ADULTS
Young adult ministry
On NJ college campuses
m
FIND ANYTHING from A to Z
m
QUESTIONS?
Contact us
m
HOME

 

  Committees of the Convention: Chairs and Conveners

Every diocesan commission, committee, council, or board meeting (with only a few exceptions*) is open to any member of the Diocese of New Jersey. There is only one difference between a visitor at a committee meeting and a member: Visitors aren't allowed to participate in discussion, unless given permission or invited to do so by the committee.

Meeting dates and times You can find dates and times for meetings of committees on the diocesan calendar.

Additional information If the name of a committee, council, or board in the roster below is underlined or in color, click it to go to an additional page that gives further details about that committee. There will occasionally be minutes or summaries of meetings, but the practice isn't consistent across committees.

*The exceptions are the Commission on Ministry, Committee on the Priesthood, and Committee on the Diaconate (because they often deal with personal and private matters) and the Standing Committee (because it deals with confidential legal matters).

Committee
Chair or Convener
Email or phone
The Anglican Caucus The Rev. William J. Gerhart (732) 985-2023
Anti-Racism Commission The Rev.Canon Joan Fleming
The Rev. John Thompson-Quartey
fleming.joan@gmail.com
jthompsonq@gmail.com
Atlantic City Mission Board Mr. Harold Hill, Jr. hhill69191@aol.com
Audit Committee The Hon. Robert W. Scott cls411@verizon.net
Balloting Committee The Rev. John W. Hain, Sr., Dcn. jhain@asbnow.com
Bishop's Advisory Commission on Liturgy The Rt. Rev. William Stokes, Chair
The Rev. Arthur Powell, Co-Chair
wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
shell1040@verizon.net

Bishop's Advisory Commission on Music The Rt. Rev. William Stokes, Chair
Mr Thomas Whittemore, Co-Chair
wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
whitmoret@trinityprinceton.org
Board of Missions The Rev. Gretchen Zimmerman zcatthebeach@gmail.com
Board of Trustees Van Duzer Scholarship Fund Ms. Wendy V. Blackman Duffus vickibaj12@aol.com
Cathedral Chapter The Very Rev. René John deanjohn@trinitycathedral.comcastbiz.net
Clergy Community Committee The Rev. Richard M. C. Morley mcmorley@me.com
Commission on Church Architecture The Rev. Bruce Montgomery stmartinsnj@verizon.net
Commission on Ministry The Rev. Canon John C. Belmont Jackbelmont@verizon.net
Commission on Ministry with Disabled Mrs. Donna Devlin, Chair sarahannb@aol.com
Committee on Ministry for Older Adults The Rev. Jane Brady
The Rev. Jayne Oasin
rector-gracechurch@comcast.net
revjayne@comcast.net
Committee on the Church Pension Fund The Rev. Phillip W. Stowell trinity@trinitymoorestown.org
Committee on Classification of Congregations The Rev. John V. Zamboni jzamboni@juno.com
Committee on Credentials of Lay Deputies The Rev. Charles D. Sasso-Crandall sassocrandall@aol.com
Committee on Deceased Members The Rev. Canon Ronald G. Albury darylalbury@me.com
Committee on Life Long Christian Formation The Rev. Gregory Bezilla
Ms. Susan Legnani
bezilla@rci.rutgers.edu
legnani3@comcast.net
Commission on Ministry The Rev. John C. Belmont Jackbelmont@verizon.net
Committee on Resolutions The Rev. Terry Martin parishadmin@stephenswaretown.com
Committee on Rules of Order Mr. Paul Ambos, Esq. pambos@amboslaw.com
Committee on the Diaconate The Rev. Lynn Johnson, Dcn, Co-Chair
The Venerable Victoria Cuff, Dcn, Co-Chair
khalil4111@comcast.net
cuffvictoria.98@gmail.com
Committee on the Priesthood Canon Constance White, Co-Chair
The Rev. Canon John C. Belmont, Co-Chair
connielouwhite@msn.com
Jackbelmont@verizon.net
Committee on Validation of the Minutes The Rev. Robert H. Legnani legnani3@comcast.net
Companion Diocese Committee Mr. Paul Murphy
The Rev. Canon Pedro S. Guzman

paulkmurphy@comcast.net
st.andrews4@verizon.net

Congregational Development Committee The Rev. Marshall Shelly marshallshelly1@gmail.com
Corp. for the Relief of Widows, Widowers & Children Canon Constance White cwhite@newjersey.anglican.org
Deacons Council The Rev. Rosemarie Broderick, Dcn. rosemarie.broderick@verizon.net
Diocesan Council The Rt. Rev. William Stokes, ex officio wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
Diocesan Investment Trust The Rt. Rev. William Stokes, President
Mr. Christopher McCrudden

wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
ri.mccrudden@gmail.com

Ecumenical Commission The Rev. Richard W. Townley, Jr. standrews@snip.net
Emergency Response Team The Rev. Carmen Viola, Dcn. carmen.viola@dla.mil
Environmental Commission The Rev. Joseph R. Parrish stjohnschurcheliznjandhfh@compuserve.com
Episcopal Church Women Ms. Eugenia Wilson, President njsweeter@aol.com
'Fair Share' Task Force The Rev. Paul A. Van Sant, Sr. ssechurch@gmail.com
Finance and Budget Committee Mr. James Bathurst jim5001@verizon.net
Finance Task Force Ms. Lynne M. Davis lynnedavis@vzw.blackberry.net
Girls Friendly Society Ms. Jill Brzezynski jillrx79@aol.com
Hispanic Commission The Rev. Canon Dr. Francisco Pozo fpchildrenfirst1@verizon.net
Hunger Task Force The Rev. Paul A. Van Sant, Sr. pvansant@gmail.com
Insurance Committee The Rev. Philip Stowell trinity@trinitymoorestown.org
Intake Officer The Rev. Richard C. Wrede rwrede@juno.com
Investment Advisory Committee Ms. Kathy Lowry katherine.lowry@pncbank.com
Jane O. P. Turner Fund The Rev. Dr. Virginia M. Sheay Revdrvirginias@aol.com
Loan and Grant Committee The Rev. Dr. Francis A. Hubbard therevfah50@hotmail.com
Migrant Ministry The Rev. Canon Pedro S. Guzman st.andrews4@verizon.net
Millennium Development Goals Task Force The Rev. Lisa Caton lisaecaton@aol.com
New Jersey Ministry to the Imprisoned The Rev. Johnine V. Byrer, Dcn. deaconjb@gmail.com
Nominating Committee The Rev. Richard C. Wrede Christriverton@juno.com
Planned Giving The Rev. Margaret (Peggy) Hodgkins
Mr. Charles Watson
hodgkinsp@gmail.com
chuckwatson1@verizon.net
Recovery Ministries The Rev. Cathy Brunson, Dcn
The Rev. Mary Ann Jensen, Dcn.

c.brunson@comcast.net
majensen@newjersey.anglican.org

Right Onward Visioning Committee The Rev. Philip B. Carr-Jones philip@churchholyspirit.org
Standing Committee The Rev. Sunil Chandy info@standrewschurch-mh.org
Standing Commission: Clerical Compensation The Rev. Valerie Balling, Chair
The Rev. Dr Kenneth Gorman, Vice Chair

revballing@stbarnabas-sbnj.org
k-gorman@comcast.net

Standing Committee: Constitution and Canons The Rev. Dr. John Mitchell. fr.jpmitchell@gmail.com
Stewardship Commission Canon Chuck Perfater chperfater@comcast.net
The Sudan Committee The Rev. Dr. Hugh Brown rector@allsaintsprinceton.org
Trustees of Diocesan Trust Funds The Rt. Rev. William Stokes wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
Union of Black Episcopalians (UBE) The Rev. Canon Dr. Noel Amadi (609) 895-1210
Urban Ministry Ms. Annette Buchanan annbuc200v@verizon.net
William Alexander Procter Foundation The Rt. Rev. William Stokes, President
The Rev. Phillip Stowell, Vice President

wstokes@newjersey.anglican.org
trinity@trinitymoorestown.org

Women's Commission The Rev. Nancy Hite Speck revhs@bayhead.com

http://newjersey.anglican.org
Last updated: 22 February 2013
©The Episcopal Diocese of New Jersey